

## Minutes of the meeting (Anti-ragging Committee)

Date of the meeting: 05/01/2023

Venue: Board Room, Regent Education and Research Foundation

**Time:** 2.30 pm

### Agenda:

1. Formation of New Anti-ragging Committee, 2023

2. Discussion over anti ragging matters

## **Invitees:**

- 1) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay-Principal, RERF
- 2) Mr. Rana Pratap Singh, GM-Admin
- 3) Mr. Pramod Kar, Chief Administrative Officer
- 4) Mr. Raju Kumar Shaw, Senior Administrative Officer
- 5) Mr. Subhankar Ghosh, Registrar
- 6) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar
- 7) Dr. NibeditaMukherjea, HOD,BSH
- 8) Dr. Dipankar Biswas, HOD, ECE
- 9) Mr. Souvik Sarkar, HOD, CE
- 10) Mr. Sanjib Pal HOD,EE
- 11) Mr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee, HOD, ME
- 12) Mr. Suman Kumar Dey-HOD, EEE
- 13) Mr. Arup Mallick, HOD, MCA

#### **Meeting Discussions:**

- 1) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERF was on the chair and permitted to start the meeting as per agenda.
- 2) After thread bearing discussions on the need and responsibilities for preventing any sort of ragging or harassment to the students by any of their fellow student within or outside of the campus, it was decided to form/revamp Anti-ragging Committee and a Anti-ragging Squad with the following members:



# **ANTI- RAGGING COMMITTEE, 2023**

. Name and Department	Position
Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay -Principal, RERF	Chairman
Mr. Pramod Kar, Chief Administrative Officer	Co-ordinator
Mr. Pramod Kar, Chief Administrative Other	Convener
Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar	Member
Mr. Subhankar Ghosh, Registrar	Member
Mr. Arup Mallick-HOD, CSE	Member
Mr. Suman Kumar Dey, HOD,EEE	Member
Mr. Sukdeb Saha, Assistant Professor, ECE	Member
Mr. Suman Kumar Dey, HOD, EEE	Member
Mr. Sanjib Pal HOD,EE	Member
D. NihoditaMukheriea, HOD, BSH	Member
Dr. Dipankar Biswas, HOD, ECE	Member
Mr. Atanu Kumar Das, Asst. Prof, CSE	Member
Mr. Pravat Kumar Mitra, Guardian	Member
Mr. Asis Kumar Barik, Guardian	Member
	Member
Ms. Moni Chowdhury, Student	Member
Mr. Uttam Sarkar OIC, Mohanpur Police Station	The second secon
Mr. Saikat Mitra, Student Ms. Moni Chowdhury, Student Mr. Uttam Sarkar OIC, Mohanpur Police Station Mr. Chandubhusan Singha Roy, NGO Representative	Member

## **ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD,2023**

N.	Name and Department	Position
No.		Member
	Dr. Sudip Chatterjee, Associate Professor	Member
	Culdah Saha, ASSI, Proi.	Member
	Show Asst. Prol	Member
	Achmita Guha Chowdnuryiii Asst. 1101	Member
	Mr. Subbasish Roy, Admin	Member
	ar Charler Sarkar, Admili	Member
	Mr. Chanchal Singha Roy, Aumin	Member
	M. Diman Ranerice, Admin	Member
	Mr Anun Singha Roy, Aumin	Member
0	- c C -:   Contro Admill	Member
	Mr. Chanchal Singha Roy, Aumin	Member
1	Na. Dimon Ranerice , Adillili	Member
	Mr. Anun Singha Roy, Aumin	Member
13 14	M. Sunil Santra, Admin	Member
14 16	Man Nontu Sarkar . Admin	Member
17	Mr. Uttam Singha Roy, Admin	And the second second second



Members were unanimous on the point that the college must be made a totally ragging free institution. Every possible action should be taken against any such glimpse of irregularities observed among the students..

It was also recommended by the members to arrange some posters/ visual display to refrain 4)

the students from act of ragging.

It was also decided that Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay -Principal, RERF, will act as the "Chairman" of Anti-Ragging Committee, Mr. Pramod Kar will act as "Coordinator" and Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, will act as "Convener" of the Anti-Ragging Committee of RERF.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

## Signature of the Invitees:

VT) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay-Principal, RERF

27 Mr. Rana Pratap Singh, GM-Admin

Mr. Pramod Kar, Chief Administrative Officer

4) Mr. Raju Kumar Shaw, Senior Administrative Officer

5) Mr. Subhankar Ghosh, Registrar 3. Ghosh

6) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar 7) Dr. NibeditaMukherjea, HOD, BSH

8) Dr. Dipankar Biswas, HOD, ECE

9) Mr. Souvik Sarkar, HOD, CE

10) Mr. Sanjib Pal HOD, EE S. Paul

11) Mr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee, HOD, ME Smukherjee

12) Mr. Suman Kumar Dey-HOD, EEE S. humar Dey

13) Mr. Arup Mallick, HOD, MEA A Mounce